ETSON > Initiatives > ETSON Award

ETSON Award 2016: Call to junior experts for collaborative papers

The ETSON association has decided to reward annually papers written by groups of young scientists from different Technical Safety Organisations (TSOs) and the EUROSAFE members by offering ETSON Awards, to be officially presented and attributed at the next EUROSAFE Forum.
The ETSON Award
The ETSON award will consist of 3.000 € in total to be shared among the members of two winner groups.  The best contribution will be honored with 2.000 € and the second-best with 1.000 €.
All authors of the pre-selected papers should attend the Awarding Ceremony during this EUROSAFE Forum.


Announcement and Rules for Administration
Winner of the ETSON Award 2013

C. Heckötter (GRS), A. Vespä (VTT)

Subject: Experimental Investigation and Numerical Analyses of Reinforced Concrete Structures Subjected to External Missile Impact